The Job Zone. Saratoga, Warren and Washington Counties Workforce Development Systems

Job Link Home Page


Saratoga, Warren, Washington Counties, Workforce SystemsClick to learn more about Saratoga, Warren and Washington Counties

Workforce Investment Board

Saratoga-Warren-Washington Workforce Development Board

The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) requires that local areas appoint a business led board to provide policy guidance and oversight,  in conjunction with the local county chief elected officials, to ensure effective use of the federal workforce funds received by the area and to engage businesses and business organizations and other workforce agencies in the local system.

Members of the Saratoga, Warren, and Washington Counties Workforce Development Board are as follows:

Business :

Corbin Daugherty – ACE Hardware Distribution Center

Leslie Dorsey – Ballston Spa National Bank

John Herrick – Saratoga Bridges

Judy Kelly –  HII-Newport News Shipbuilding

Peg Murphy – Espey Mfg.

Jennifer Pickering – Global Foundries

Shelby Schneider – Shmaltz Brewing

Vandra Dagles – GF National Bank

Mike Perez – Angio Dynamics

Tracey Riley – Finch Paper

Karen Winne – Umicore

Elizabeth Parsons – Fort Hudson Health System

Joe Serafini – GL&V

Kyle Brock – Glens Falls Hospital


Non-Business :

Penny Hill – Higher Ed. (HVCC)

Diane Wildey – Higher Ed.  (SUNY Adirondack)

Ann Luby – Wagner Peyser (NYS DOL)

Dominick Patrignani – Union

Scott Martel – Union & apprenticeship

Martin Vanags - Economic Development – Saratoga County Prosperity Partnership

John Wheatley -  Economic Development – Economic Development Corporation, Warren County

Laura Oswald – Economic Development – Washington County Economic Development

Lynn Ackershoek – Warren Hamilton CAA 

Barbara Arisohn – ACESS-VR

Doug Leavens – Title II Adult Ed. & Literacy – WSWHE BOCES

Mark Fish – Secondary schools - Greenwich School District


Saratoga-Warren-Washington WIB Staff
William Resse
Executive Director
Lou Buck
Assoc. Executive Director



Copyright 2010 Spa.Net LLC. Web Design/Programming/Hosting Services Spa.Net WebDesign Group